Rubedo 2024 material

Rubedo

Welcome to Rubedo: The final stage of the Magnum Opus. This course will start on the 22nd of January 2024.

Please join the Facebook forum by following this link https://www.facebook.com/groups/1612037949329570/

Click on the link below to access the questionnaire.



Webinars

Rubedo Orientation Webinar

This webinar was hosted by the faculty on January 28th, 2024. Please watch the recording below.

Rubedo Webinar #2

Time: March 3, 2024, 05:00 PM Johannesburg/ 03:00 PM London/ 10:00 AM New York. Confirm your time for your respective Zone on https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/.
Duration: 90 minutes.

Join Zoom Meeting – https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81849850521?pwd=NjBtbnBGcFBlblJDbVhad2h2UE93Zz09

Meeting ID: 818 4985 0521
Passcode: 018835

Rubedo Closing Webinar

Time: April 14, 2024, 05:00 PM Johannesburg/ 04:00 PM London/ 11:00 AM New York. Confirm your time for your respective Zone on https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/.
Duration: 90 minutes.

Join Zoom Meeting – https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82061232895?pwd=SVFDSTRIN3FTMEdCTHVwSEVsMEVSdz09

Meeting ID: 820 6123 2895
Passcode: 471684


Module 1 - Individuation

Available 22 January 2024 - runs over two weeks.

Our first module of Rubedo explores Individuation.  You can access the material as a podcast, video or transcript.

NB! The applications are ONLY in the transcript.  We will also post it on the private Facebook group. where your facilitators are available for your thoughts, questions and feedback on our application work shared there.

To download the podcast, click on the purple link for the M4A version or the Turquoise link for the MP3 version.  To watch the video, click on the player below.


Module 2 - Personal Myth

Available 5 February 2024 - runs over four weeks.

Our second module of Rubedo explores “Personal Myth,” and is a key element in the Rubedo stage.   The module will be guided and framed by the German film noir classic, Phoenix, released in 2014 and directed by Christian Petzold. Loosely adapted from the 1961 novel, Le Retour des Cendres (English: The Return from the Ashes), by French author Hubert Monteilhet.  The film is available on Amazon Prime, and possibly on other online platforms as well. Whilst it is not essential, we strongly encourage you to watch the complete film prior to starting on this module. If you have already watched it, please re-watch it for the purposes of this module, and avoid reading any reviews/critiques on it for the duration of the module.

Applications:  The applications for this module are being posted on the Facebook forum over the next 4 weeks.  The first set of applications is posted below  as a PDF, and will be facilitated on the forum for 2 weeks.  The following two weeks will have additional applications, that will be posted here as well.

Personal Myth - Lecture


Module 3 - Authentic Personification

Available 4 March 2024 - runs over four weeks.


Module 4 - The Symbolic Life

Available 1 April 2024 - runs over four weeks.