Nigredo material 2024

Welcome to Nigredo. This course will start 22 January 2024.

In the interim, please access pre-course material below.


Please click on the buttons below to access the User Guide (green button) and the Application Guidelines (purple button). NB! All students who require a certificate at the end of the course need to complete the questionnaires. Click on the blue button below to complete the pre-course questionnaire. At the end of the course you will be required to complete a post-course questionnaire which will be made available at the end of the course.

Pre-course reading (not essential)


Webinars

Nigredo Orientation Webinar

This webinar was presented by the faculty on February 4, 2024. Please watch the recording below.

Nigredo Webinar #2

Time: March 10, 2024, 05:00 PM Johannesburg/ 03:00 PM London/ 11:00 AM New York. Confirm your time for your respective Zone on https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/.
Duration: 90 minutes.

Join Zoom Meeting – https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89430101640?pwd=S1FlWXhxY2VDNXcrUzlLTFBjRUlHQT09

Meeting ID: 894 3010 1640
Passcode: 393542

Nigredo Closing Webinar

Time: April 7, 2024, 05:00 PM Johannesburg/ 04:00 PM London/ 11:00 AM New York. Confirm your time for your respective Zone on https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/.
Duration: 90 minutes.

Join Zoom Meeting – https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84161402198?pwd=dkt0SUZoQ3hOYUVUMVhrR3R3MGdtZz09

Meeting ID: 841 6140 2198
Passcode: 635412


Module 1 - Archetypes, Part 1

Available 22 January 2024

This is the first module of the Nigredo course, and begins our two part exploration of Archetypes.  You can access the material as a podcast, video or transcript.

Note:  The applications for this module are ONLY in the transcript.  To download the podcast, click on the purple link for the M4A version or the turquoise link for the MP3 version.  To watch the video, click on the player below.


Module 2 - Archetypes, Part 2

Available 5 February 2024

This is the second module of the Nigredo course, Archetypes (Part 2).  The lecture and applications explore the Collective Unconscious and Archetypes.

You can access the material as a podcast, video or transcript.

NB! The applications are ONLY in the transcript.

To download the podcast, click on the purple link for the M4A version or the turquoise link for the MP3 version.

To watch the video, click on the player below.


Module 3 - Complex Theory, Part 1

Available 19 February 2024

This is the third module of the Nigredo course, which introduces complexes, with part 1 of “Complex Theory.”

You can access the material as a podcast, video or transcript.

NB! The applications are ONLY in the transcript.

To download the podcast, click on the purple link for the M4A version or the turquoise link for the MP3 version.  The PDF transcript can be downloaded using the green link.

To watch the video, click on the player below.



Module 4 - Complex Theory, Part 2

Available 4 March 2024


Module 5 - Projection

Available 18 March 2024


Module 6 - The Shadow

Available 1 April 2024